WE’RE ALL GOING TO DIE! – BLOGUST DAY 10

Blogust3

Welcome to day 10 of Blogust 2017!

If you haven’t yet, check out yesterday’s post —-> CLICK HERE!

To catch up on all my past Blogust posts —-> CLICK HERE!

BLOGUST DAY 10 – 2015
BLOGUST DAY 10 – 2016

So apparently we’re back in the 60s and we have to worry about nuclear war starting again at any time. It’s like Red Dawn is actually happening; the new one with Chris Hemsworth. I don’t know what the original version was like, but the updated version involved N. Korea attacking America. Anyway, in reality, America has thousands of nuclear warheads and “they” have like six, so…

I’m oddly calm about all of this. But the situation has gotten me thinking: What would I do if I knew that we were going to be nuked tomorrow? So I came up with a list of course, and I thought I would share some of those things.

  • Read – Just hunker down and read as many books as I can get my hands on. I have an insane to-be-read pile and it would be nice if I could trim it down a bit before I die.
  • Eat dessert for every meal – This one is on my actual bucket list, but I figure I better bump it up and get it done, now or never.
  • Shave my head – I’ve always wanted to just chop all my hair off and start over. I literally think about it every day, especially in these oppressively hot Florida heat months.  I have a really weird shaped head though, so I don’t think I could ever pull it off in every day life. Also, I change my mind so quickly that I know in a week after actually going through with it, I would regret it. But hey, if we don’t have a week left, then I guess it doesn’t matter.
  • Get in the car and go – I don’t care where, I just want to go somewhere new. I don’t want to die in Florida like that. I don’t even want to worry about packing clothes or anything. Just pick up and go.

But really, we are all going to die… eventually. So whether or not it’s at the hands of crazy “world leaders” who are hell bent on proving they have the biggest… missile. Or whatever circumstance takes us, the message is still the same.

I think the saddest part is that it all makes you realize that almost nothing matters in the end. The only thing that truly matters is that you have you loved ones by your side and that you are happy with what you have done and given to this world and others. All this outside stuff is just noise and distraction.

What are some things you would do if you knew the end was near?


Moving on to today’s question:

Describe your most embarrassing moment?

I don’t really feel like I have one memorable embarrassing moment. Most things I can laugh off. I’d much rather make a joke of something, and be in on the joke, than take things like that seriously. Life is too short for that, right?

On the other hand, I do tend to relive every social situation I have over and over in my head for weeks after the fact. I go over all the dumb things I said or all the things I should have said instead.

But really, I cannot think of one particular major incident where I was embarrassed. That’s either awesome or really sad, because it means I haven’t lived enough life to have one of those awkward embarrassing stories. Add that to my list above: DO SOMETHING EMBARRASSING.

P.S. I’ll probably think of something later, like I always do.



That’s all for this one. Thank you so much for reading!

Until next time,
Kirsten 🙂

One thought on “WE’RE ALL GOING TO DIE! – BLOGUST DAY 10

  1. Pingback: KeepCalmRollAlong

Leave a Reply

