Tech it Out – New Favorite Oil Diffuser | Blogust Day 11

For a while now, I’ve been on the hunt for an oil diffuser that wasn’t insanely expensive. Most that I had looked at were upwards of $50. Way more than I was willing to spend especially not knowing whether I would actually like it or use it regularly. I like having my room smell good, and I love lighting a candle when I’m reading or working on something on my computer. It just creates a calm atmosphere. However I tend to be really sensitive to strong smells. It doesn’t take long before I get a headache from having candles lit. Plug-ins and other air fresheners also give me a headache. So I was thinking that maybe an oil diffuser would work.

I looked for a while, but nothing really looked worthwhile, and even fewer were within my price range. But a couple weeks ago, I found The Radha Beauty Oil Diffuser on Amazon, and they were running a special where if you bought the diffuser and their aromatherapy oil kit together, there was a $3 discount. Bringing the total for the diffuser and the oils together to $32. Most of the other diffusers that I saw were upwards of $32 on their own, without the oils. (*unfortunately this special is now over*)

So far I really like the diffuser. I’ve only used the orange and lemongrass oils so far because they seem to be the least intense. Also included in the kit were eucalyptus, lavender, tea tree, and peppermint. I love the lemongrass; it has a nice light citrus smell and just makes my room feel calm and clean. The orange oil is a little stronger but not overwhelming and is a nice background scent when I need to get things done. It makes me feel more awake.

The diffuser is very easy to use. You just untwist the top and add the water with the provided measuring cup. Then add a few drops of oil – it says two to three drops, but I’ve found four or five is better – and click the Mist button. Press it once for a thirty seconds on-thirty seconds off cycle, or press it again for constant steam. It’s quiet but you do hear a soft hum which is not bothersome. It can also be a nightlight, just press the Light button for a nice ambient light that cycles through a variety of colors including red, blue, white, green, purple, pink, and yellow. If you want to have it stay on a specific color, click the button and cycle through to the one of your choosing.

The diffuser has a 120ml reservoir that lasts a little over three hours, after which it automatically shuts off. It’s easy and convenient and I am happy with the purchase. One drawback is the loud beep it makes when it shuts off. It’s quite jarring when everything else is quiet. Yesterday I had the television on when the diffuser turned off, and even then it startled me. It just seems a little unnecessary to have it so loud, or to have it at all really.

IMG_3277

IMG_3272

IMG_3276

 

Here’s the link to the Radha Beauty Oil Diffuser

Here’s the link to the Radha Beauty Essential Aromatherapy Oils Kit

That’s all for this one. Thank you so much for reading!

Catch up with all my Blogust posts, by clicking HERE!

Until Next Time,
Kirsten 🙂

2 thoughts on “Tech it Out – New Favorite Oil Diffuser | Blogust Day 11

  1. Pingback: KeepCalmRollAlong

Leave a Reply

