What’s Up Wednesday – A Star Wars TV Show? | Blogust Day 10

I know last week I said that this probably wouldn’t become a regular thing, but I’m really liking these posts. I love reading things like this and talking about all the big news in the movie/television industry. Usually people are polite, but not that interested in person. If that’s you, I understand; I’m not into a lot of things that most people think is interesting, like HGTV. People go crazy for HGTV. But it’s cool listening to other people’s opinions on things. Most of the time.

Anyway, here are three things that have caught my attention this week:

A Star Wars Television Show?!

ABC announced that they are in talks to develop a live-action Star Wars television show. Not many details are known, like where or when the series would take place. Of course LucasFilm is known for their secrecy, so even if things were more worked out, they most likely wouldn’t say. More and more movie franchises are moving to television, as well as rebooting old favorites, so it seems only natural, and like a good business move, for the Star Wars franchise.

A part of me would love if they were to actually go through with it and develop a show. Of course it would have to make sense and be well thought out, since there have been times where a successful movie has spun off into a series and then not done well. Another part of me is kind of wondering if it is such a good idea. I mean the movies are iconic, but the animated series that they have now, has always done really well, so I’m just not sure. It’s not like Star Trek, where it was a series, and then a movie, and now they are redeveloping it into a series again.

It will be interesting to see where this goes…

Let the Games Begin!!

The Olympics are here and I am very happy about that. I love the Olympics and despite there being a lot of controversy surrounding the games and everything behind the scenes, the thrill of the competition so far has not been hindered. My top three favorite events are swimming, equestrian, and gymnastics. I haven’t caught any of the gymnastics yet, and after the first night where one of the guys from the French men’s team broke his leg, I’ve been too scared to watch any of it. I have watched pretty much all of the swimming, some of the tennis, and more cycling than I care to admit. I’ve tried to watch some of the equestrian but I can’t seem to find it on any of the fifty channels airing Olympic coverage. I get an alert that an equestrian event is starting but I can never find where it’s airing.

I think the best thing to come out of the Olympics so far has been Phelps face.

Britney Spears has new music!

It seems like it’s been a lot longer, but it’s only been three years since Britney’s last album, Britney Jean. However, in my opinion it wasn’t her best work. This one seems like it’s going to be pretty good. The first single Make Me (feat. G-Eazy), is really good and if you preorder the album on Apple Music, you get that song plus another one called Private Show. I’ve been a fan of Britney’s for literally as long as I can remember and I think it’s so cool how long her career has spanned. The next few months, to the end of the year, is shaping up to be good for the music industry. OneRepublic, The Fray, and Thirty Seconds to Mars all have new music coming out!

That’s all for this one. Thank you so much for reading.

If you want to get caught up on all my Blogust posts, CLICK HERE.

Until Next Time,

Kirsten 🙂

2 thoughts on “What’s Up Wednesday – A Star Wars TV Show? | Blogust Day 10

Leave a Reply

