Busy Daze (Blogust Day 11)

Today was a crazy busy day and I spent most of it working on my portfolios. Yes that’s portfolios, as in more than one. I have multiple portfolios that I am currently juggling; I have my teaching portfolio that I have to complete as part of my internship, then there’s my writing portfolio, and finally my graphic design portfolio. It’s kind of crazy, and then on top of that I decided to undertake Blogust as well. August is going down as one of the busiest months so far this year. They all pretty much need to be up and in working order by the time my internship ends so that I can apply for jobs. My graphic design website has been down for about six months because I just haven’t had any time to work on it, and it needs an overhaul pretty badly. But today I made a pretty good dent in making it look presentable. It’s finally looking like something I can be proud of and want potential employers/clients to look at.
As for my teaching portfolio, I seem to be having some issues finding any sort of ability to focus on it. I keep wandering off onto something else. I only have a few things finished, and it’s making me nervous that the month is rapidly slipping away. As for my writing portfolio, that one was in a lot better shape, but I still need to go through and update it with some more recent pieces of work.
So why am I explaining all of this? Well, I didn’t really have a chance to sit down and write out a formal post for today. I have several in the queue that are all outlined and everything, I just need to actually write them. I’m not working for the next two days, so I’ll have lots of time to work on my portfolios, which will be nice. This will also give me time to write posts for the next few days.
Also, during one of my procrastinatory (yes I like to make up words when I can’t think of one that fits perfectly) visits to Pinterest, I found this beauty and just had to share. It goes back to the post that I wrote about my love of the sky. If you missed that one, CLICK HERE.
Found on Pinterest. Original link.
Since I don’t have a post tonight, I’ll give you a sneak peek at the titles for a few upcoming blog posts:
That’s all for this one. Thank you so much for reading!

Until Next Time,
Kirsten 🙂
One thought on “Busy Daze (Blogust Day 11)

  1. Pingback: KeepCalmRollAlong

Leave a Reply

