Weekend Reflection (Blogust Day 9)

This weekend was super busy, but it was the kind of weekend that I love. I love being able to go and do things and hang out with family. Friday night my mom, sister and I went out to dinner and a movie. We’re very close as my mom raised my sister and I on her own and we kind of formed this alliance over the years. Unfortunately we don’t always get a chance to go and do things the three of us because of work and life and all that. But the last few weeks we’ve all been making a concerted effort to be better at spending more time together. Then last night (Saturday), we all stayed in and invited my uncle and cousin over to join us for dinner. Today we spent the afternoon hanging out at my mom’s “boyfriend’s” (I put it in quotes because she hates that word) house and watched a movie and ate burgers.

Weekends like this are nice because even though a lot may go on, it’s not overwhelming. It’s not like running around to a million different stores dealing with crowds of people. It’s going and hanging out with those closest to you, and is way more meaningful. Family means more to me than anyone/anything else and there is nowhere I’d rather be. 
I hope you have all had a wonderful weekend as well. Here’s a pic I snapped of my dog Pete with his new toy. I love this picture so much. 

That’s all for this one. Thank you so much for reading! 
Until Next Time,
Kirsten 🙂
One thought on “Weekend Reflection (Blogust Day 9)

Leave a Reply

